Board of Directors

The Downtown Dunedin Merchants Association is a Florida Corporation registered as a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization and has currently (9) members on the board.

The Board of Directors have the responsibility to provide leadership, financial control and to ensure that the organization has a mission, goals and a strategy to implement these goals through the day to day work of the Executive Director. Each Director holds office for one year and may serve for three additional one (1) year terms and until his or her successor has been elected and qualified, or until his or her earlier death, resignation or removal.

The following represents the current Board of Directors:

President – Kimberly Platt – Honu Restaurant
Vice President – Melissa Laviola – The Dunedin Smokehouse
Secretary – Ellen Hale – Bon Appetit
Treasurer -Open seat
Board Member – Bren Cueni – Cueni Brewing
Board Member – Dave Dawson – Beso Del Sol
Board Member – Laura Vincenti – Stirling Arts
Board Member – Kathie Hoyer – Roxie K Boutique
Board Member – Luanne Haver – Stirling Wine

Meetings of the Board of Directors are held regularly with time and place determined before hand. Minutes of the agenda and associated votes are posted on this website by the Secretary and can be viewed here.

How we operate:

In addition to the Board of Directors and the Executive Director, we have established several other committees to manage the overall work and efforts of the organization and allow members to participate. We currently have over 130 volunteer members.

  • Finance Committee
  • Event Committee
  • Membership
  • Advertising & Promotions
  • Retail
  • Restaurants
  • Breweries

If you have any questions for any of the board members or the organization in general, please contact us here.